Confessions of a Laid-off Lawyer

Just Your Average Joe Blogging Away His Debt—In One Year or Less

Try With A Little Help

with one comment

Total Black: $3,852.08
Total Red: $226,493.03

Total black is way up because I asked my mother for help once again.  She loaned me $4,000, money which I will use to cover February’s rent and part of March as well.  I paid January’s rent last week, along with late fees for January and February, but I’ve just not been able to pull the rest of February’s rent together.  I’ll get paid tomorrow, and that will amount to about $1,500, but it wouldn’t be enough.  And now it’s March already.  And the landlord’s management company doesn’t want to accept part payments.  So, it will be much easier to pay my mother back in small installments rather than pay the landlord.

Today’s post is short because I stayed home from work today due to a bad cold that hit me unexpectedly last night.  So it’s even more of a blessing that I could borrow money from my mother because next week’s check will be down by at least $300 or so, the amount I would have earned today.

Written by Laid-off Lawyer

March 3, 2010 at 22:43

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m confused. Total red is down, but you “borrowed” $4,000 from your Mom. If it’s a loan, you need to pay it back, so total red should go up. If it’s a gift, then ok.

    Donnelly

    March 7, 2010 at 10:24


Leave a Reply

