Confessions of a Laid-off Lawyer

Just Your Average Joe Blogging Away His Debt—In One Year or Less

I Think I’m Gonna Like It Here

with 2 comments

Total Black: $4,217.45
Total Red: $240,969.58

Lord & Lady took me out last night.  They’re unmarried but live together.  We went out to celebrate Daughter’s birthday.  Lady’s daughter moved here just recently with her boyfriend.  I met Daughter back when I first visited the location, mentioned back in Signed, Sealed, and Delivered.  She and her boyfriend are nice too.  And I’m liking Lord & Lady more and more each day.  Doesn’t seem as if there will be problems with them as my landlords.

It was a nice night and I got to sleep in for the first time in weeks.

Otherwise, not much else to report.  It was just a quiet Sunday afternoon.  I unpacked, cleaned, and settled in.  First week in St. Croix is coming to a close.  Next week begins a criminal trial.  Probably long hours.  At least we get those hours back, though.  A form of overtime, right?

Written by Laid-off Lawyer

June 6, 2010 at 20:20

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. By the way, how much are you looking to spend on a vehicle? I know of someone selling a 2003 Jeep Liberty 4wd for about $8k. It only has about 37k miles and they need to sell it by early July as they’re moving off island.

    If it is still available, that is.

    T

    T-Bag

    June 18, 2010 at 16:05

  2. Sorry, that is on STT. There is a 2000 Toyota Corolla with about the same miles on STX for about $8k also though.

    These are just from a USVI message board I check on occasionally.

    T

    T-Bag

    June 18, 2010 at 16:13


Leave a Reply

