Confessions of a Laid-off Lawyer

Just Your Average Joe Blogging Away His Debt—In One Year or Less

Archive for December 30th, 2009

Hot Toxic Love

leave a comment »

Total Black: $277.67
Total Red: $230,715.35

Ushering at The Toxic Avenger Musical tonight got me thinking again about relationships and finances and whether it’s responsible to get involved with someone while in this financial state.  I touched on this a while back in A Time For Everything.  Well, once again I have a suitor seeking my hand.  The Adonis I spoke of in Jollification has been in touch and has expressed interest.  And I’ve expressed interest in getting to know the Drunk Texter I wrote of there as well.  Adonis and I are scheduled to get dinner on Sunday evening.  But while listening to the ballad from the Toxic Avenger Musical, Hot Toxic Love, during the show tonight, it got me thinking even more about affairs of the heart in general and how money affects them. Keep reading . . .

Written by Laid-off Lawyer

December 30, 2009 at 23:29